top of page
Writer's pictureClaudel

Whoopi Goldberg (who is Jewish) Says Slavery Worse Than...

Whoopi Goldberg (who is absolutely Jewish) made some more spicy comments about the Holocaust! But she's Jewish. Can she be antisemitic??




In a recent interview, Whoopi Goldberg, who is 1000% Jewish, was asked if she still stands by her comments made back in January that got her suspended for 2 weeks about how the Holocaust had nothing to do with race. This was her response: “Why would I take back my comments? They’re acting all crazy about what I said. Did you know that black slavery is way worse than the Nazi stuff? I’m Jewish, I can say it. My full name is Miriam Whoopi Shalom Goldenberg. I had a bat mitzvah. You can check my history.”


When pressed on her stance by the stunned interviewer, Whoopi retorted, “Look, my mother is Jewish and my father is black. So I know all there is to know about being oppressed. But slavery was worse and it’s more recent too.”


She was then reminded by the nervous interviewer that the Holocaust was around 80 years ago. Whoopi frowned and yelled, “Yeah, but were Jewish people enslaved?! The answer is no! Jewish people were never slaves! Black slavery is worse than anything else, yes even the Holocaust!” (The interviewer walked out of the room following those comments, but was convinced to go on with the difficult interview).


When gently reminded that Jewish people were once enslaved in ancient Egypt, Whoopi scoffingly asked, “You're talking a million years ago. Where’s the evidence of that?”


When informed that she could read about it in the Old Testament, Whoopi’s retort was, “Did you know that old white men wrote the Old Testament? Why would I believe what a white man says? Besides that’s like, what, millons of years ago? Slavery literally happened yesterday.”


When warned that she might get booted from The View for a lot longer than two weeks for these provocative comments, Whoopi said, “For what? I shouldn’t get canceled. I’m Jewish. I go to synagogue. I had a bat mitzvah. You see how I’m still being treated like a slave? I’m a black, Jewish slave in America. Just great.”


This story is still developing.


(This is a parody)



Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page